The President of the Republic of Niger, Mohamed Bazoum, on the proposal of the Prime Minister, Ouhoumoudou Mahamadou signed today a decree…

5 women ministers

Niger: the list of 33 ministers

The President of the Republic of Niger, Mohamed Bazoum, on the proposal of the Prime Minister, Ouhoumoudou Mahamadou signed today a decree appointing members of the government. 33 ministers including 5 women. According to the government list, the former Minister of Interior and Finance Hassoumi Massoudou, an influential member of the Niger Party for Democracy and Socialism (PNDS, in power since 2011) becomes head of diplomacy.

Mahamane Sani Mahamadou becomes Ministry of Petroleum.

Ahmat Jidoud, until now in charge of the Budget, becomes Minister of Finance, replacing Mamadou Diop.

Two PNDS allies were reappointed: Laouan Magagi to Humanitarian Action and Disaster Management and Illiassou Idi Maïnassara to Health.

The Justice portfolio, held for ten years by Marou Amadou, is entrusted to Boubacar Hassan, who is entering the government for the first time.

Aged 61, Mohamed Bazoum was sworn in as president on Friday. He was elected after the second round of the presidential election on 21 February with more than 55% of the vote against a former president, Mahamane Ousmane, who did not acknowledge his defeat.

The list of 33 ministers 

Under the terms of this decree, the following are appointed 

Minister of State, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation 

Hassoumi Massoudou 

2. Minister of State at the Presidency of the Republic : 

- Rhissa Ag Boula 

Minister of National Defence : 

Alkassoum Indattou 

Minister of the Interior and Decentralisation: 

- Alkache Alhada 

Minister of Professional Training : 

5. - Kassoum Maman Moctar 

6. Minister of Higher Education and Research 

- Phd. Mamoudou Djibo 

7. Minister of Public Health, Population and Social Affairs 

- Dr Illiassou Idi Mainassara 

8. Minister of Mines: 

- Madame Ousseini Hadizatou Yacouba 

9. Minister of Post and New Information Technologies: 

- Hassane Barazé Moussa 

10. Minister of Transport: 

- Oumarou Malam Alma 

11. Minister of Humanitarian Action and Disaster Management : 

- Laouan Magagi 

12. Minister of Livestock, Government Spokesperson : 

- Tidjani Idrissa Abdoulkadri 

13. Minister of Equipment : 

- Hamadou Adamou Souley 

14. Minister of Justice, Keeper of the Seals : 

- Dr Boubakar Hassan 

15. Minister of Communication, in charge of Relations with Institutions : 

- Zada Mahamadou 

16. Minister of Finance : 

- Ahmat Jidoud 

17. Minister of Commerce, Industry and Youth Entrepreneurship: 

- Gado Sabo Moctar 

18. Minister of Agriculture: 

- Dr Alambedji Abba Issa 

19. Minister of Urbanism, Housing and Sanitation: 

Maïzoumbou Laoual Amadou 

20. Minister of Planning : 

Abdou Rabiou 

21. Minister of Petroleum, Energy and Renewable Energies: 

- Mahamane Sani Mahamadou 

22. Minister of Culture, Tourism and Handicrafts : 

- Mohamed Hamid 

23. Minister of Territorial Planning and Community Development : 

- Maman Ibrahim Mahaman 

24. Minister for the Promotion of Women and the Protection of Children : 

- Madame Allahoury Aminata Zourkaleini 

25. Minister of National Education: 

- Dr Rabiou Ousman 

26. Minister of Hydraulics : 

- Adamou Mahaman 

27. Minister of Public Service and Labour: 

- Madame Ataka Zaharatou Aboubacar 

28. Minister of the Environment and the Fight against Desertification: 
. Madame Garama Saratou Rabiou Inoussa 

29. Minister of Employment and Social Protection : 

- Dr Ibrahim Boukary 

30. Minister of Youth and Sport: 

- Sekou Doro Adamou 

31. Minister Delegate to the Minister of Finance 

- Madame Gourouza Magagi Salmou 

32. in charge of the Budget : 

32. Minister Delegate to the Minister of the Interior and Decentralisation, in charge of Decentralisation: 

- Dardaou Zaneidou 

33. 33. Minister Delegate to the Minister of State for Foreign Affairs and Cooperation, in charge of African Integration : 

. Youssouf Mohamed Almouctar 

Done at Niamey, on 

The Secretary General of the Government 

Priscilla Wolmer
Directrice de la rédaction